Article Image Alt Text


The 38th annual Artists of the Arbuckles Art Show closed on Sunday, Sept. 29 with an Awards Reception at the Jean Carr Gallery downtown. The top award this year went to three bronze sculptures by Patsy Lane, shown above. The largest piece is titled “Crow Warrior” and is a clay-cast sculpture. The Best of Show earns a $200 prize.

Artists Group Installs New Officers

The Artists of the Arbuckles has installed a slate of new officers to lead the group for the next 12 months. The action was taken at the group’s recent monthly meeing on Monday evening, Sept. 16.

Taking the helm as President is Julie Murray; Vice President is Sondra Drake; Treasurer is Trisha Sloan and Secretary is Edna Wiser. The positions were decided in a recent election.

In other action at the meeting, the group was updated on the annual Art Show, which ended with a Reception on Sunday, Sept.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.


Sulphur Times-Democrat

P.O. Box 131
Sulphur, OK 73086
PH: (580) 622-2102