Lori Bright accepts the Sulphur Citizen of the Year award from its namesake, De Lannom, at last Thursday’s combined banquet of the Sulphur and Davis Chambers of Commerce.

Bill Wright, Chickasaw National Recreation Area superintendent, accepts the Civic Club of the Year Award on behalf of the Sulphur Rotary Club.

Jeff, left, and son, Brandon Flowers, of Flowers Heating and Air, accept the Small Business of the Year Award at last Thursday night’s joint Sulphur/Davis Chamber Banquet.

Juanita Owens, left, accepts the Leadership Murray County Award presented by Lacee Sartors.

Clint Grinstead, right, owner of C & C Backhoe in Davis, accepts the Helen Webber Citizen of the Year Award from Stantford Webber, left, and Janelle Webber Payne.

Outgoing Sulphur Chamber President Robin Jolly, hands the gavel to incoming President Lynn Hickman at the conclusion of last Thursday night’s banquet.

Larry Hawkins, left, superintendent of Oklahoma School for the Deaf, accepts the Large Business of the Year Award from outgoing Sulphur Chamber President Robin Jolly.

Lori Bright Named Sulphur Citizen Of The Year During Joint Chambers’ Banquet

A large crowd attended the joint Sulphur/Davis Chamber of Commerce annual banquet held last Thursday evening at the Murray County Expo Center. The theme of the banquet, “This Is Us,” was visible in the table decorations depicting the various table sponsors.

The banquet was presided over by the Sulphur and Davis Chamber Presidents Robin Jolly and Ryan Edmoundson. Each president introduced the incoming board members and out going members for each club and recognized chamber employees. Each president also gave an overview of each clubs events for the past year.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition. https://etypeservices.com/Sulphur%20Times-DemocratID173/

Sulphur Times-Democrat

P.O. Box 131
Sulphur, OK 73086
PH: (580) 622-2102